Problems

4 04 2010

Hey people. Happy Easter! Hope you liked my Easter post. Well, I was on CP yesterday taking pics for the army and my bro was on the other computer in the house on the same server. So I wanted to see if PAF or Penguin Armed Forces would show up. It didn’t so I emailed CP about it. I tried to sound all sad and didn’t tell them we were a army because then they probably would be like “We don’t promote armies or violence in Club Penguin” so I acted like we were a team trying to protect people. Heres my email to them.

“Hello Club Penguin Support team! I have recently made a team on Club Penguin with my freinds to protect the penguins. We named our team, the “Penguin Armed Forces” and for short we say it abbreviated which would be “PAF”. But we are sad because Club Penguinw won’t let us say “Penguin Armed Forces” or “PAF”. Is theer any way that you can change your filters so we can say it? Please reply back! Thank You! :D”

CP’s Response:

“Hi There,

Thanks for your email and it’s really cool that you and some friends have started a group to help protect the penguins of Club Penguin!

The term ‘armed forces’ is blocked from our filter because we feel it is some what inappropriate for the site.  The word ‘armed’ is usually referred to someone carrying a weapon.  We would never encourage weapons or the use of them on our site.

Have you thought about changing the team name to something else?  Maybe PENG: Penguin Elite National Guard.  This will definitely go through the filter, both PENG and the full name of the group!  Try it out maybe?  I hope so!

Feel free to write us again if you have any other questions or concerns and we will be happy to help out.

Waddle on,
Amber
Club Penguin Support”

lol I sound like a noob in my email. I don’t really like the name Penguins Elite National Guard so what do you guys suppose we do?

-ATM 23 Leader of PAF, GT Lt. General, CPUN Justice

Actions

Information

12 responses

4 04 2010
tryeuwqiop

Screw CP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 04 2010
Nintendo Dude100

Mabye we can….. name are army somthing else? Or mabye we can change the abbreviation? Im not sure ATM. I think you should just do what you think is best.

~Tank

4 04 2010
Nintendo Dude100

IDEA ALERT!!! IDEA ALERT!!!! We can just name the army “PF” (Penguin Forces)! and that Amber person sounded really nice. She really wanted to help us.

4 04 2010
Nintendo Dude100

ATM, you did’nt sound like a n00b in the E-MAIL. You sounded smart and it sounded like you knew what you were talking about. That is why I think you are cool because you always know what to say at anytime. 🙂

~Tank

5 04 2010
tryeuwqiop

Fine, no screw CP. LOL

oo
__

-TRY

5 04 2010
tryeuwqiop

00 ^^ $$
__ __ __

5 04 2010
tryeuwqiop

I went on cp today and a I said our armys name and they let me say Penguin Armed Forces.

-TRY

5 04 2010
Nintendo Dude100

I tried it to TRY…. and it worked for me too.

~Tank

5 04 2010
atm23

It lets you see what you said but it won’t let anyone else say Penguin Armed Forces or PAF.

5 04 2010
tryeuwqiop

:-):d;-):-o:p(h):@:s:$:-(

5 04 2010
atm23

If you are on right now, go to chat!

6 04 2010
spiff313

I say go with it, no matter how much I hate to admit it, we need to persaude disney to let us get mor epeople into hte cp army world, lets try to get them to be nice, and maybe something will come out of this.

Leave a Reply

